Jump to content

  •  

Project of the Month Winners Announced here. Congratulations to all who participated!


Photo

FREE TI Launchpad ... hurry !


  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 BravoV

BravoV

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 33 posts


Posted 17 September 2013 - 09:12 AM

UPDATE : It looks like the coupon code is no longer valid.

-- ADMIN EDIT--

Below is a statement from TI.

 

Thanks for sharing TI with your community! The TI eStore coupon code mentioned here was intended for the specific group of email recipients and unfortunately isn’t able to support broader distribution. The coupon code has now been closed to all but the direct email recipients, but TI is honoring all orders that were placed prior to the closure. To see future deals from TI, we hope you will “like” our Facebook page www.ti.com/facebook.

 

 
 --ADMIN EDIT

Ok, not actually free, but I think this deal should be good enough for everybody, just see for yourself my invoice below, not bad eh ?  ;)
 
A 25$ coupon code from Texas Instruments.

Coupon code: National-1yr
Its valid until 30-September.
https://estore.ti.com
 
Ordered two EK-TM4C123GXL launchpads for just $0.98 and with free shipping !  :D
 
Attached File  Cheap Kits.jpg   70.96KB   33 downloads


Edited by bluehash, 20 September 2013 - 11:01 PM.
[ADMIN]TI Statement

  • Fred, Automate, dhewgill and 4 others like this

#2 Rei Vilo

Rei Vilo

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 248 posts


Posted 17 September 2013 - 09:31 AM

Thank you for noticing!

#3 PTB

PTB

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts

Posted 17 September 2013 - 11:04 AM

Thanks very much BravoV.

Nice one!

Cheers

PTB

#4 Fred

Fred

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 84 posts
  • LocationUK


Posted 17 September 2013 - 11:59 AM

Worked for me for a Tiva and a MSP430F5529 Launchpad. I got an error and thought it had failed, but the order is sitting there in "processing".

 

The big questions is are we supposed to be using this or has it leaked? TI are pretty good about stuff - free shipping and samples. I wouldn't want to be abusing their offers.



#5 dbowden

dbowden

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 September 2013 - 01:02 PM

It worked for me.



#6 JKabat

JKabat

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 58 posts
  • LocationHilllsboro, OR

Posted 17 September 2013 - 04:23 PM

Works for me. Thanks TI. :)


John Kabat

Software Guru

(My Day Job is with Major Processor Manufacturer. I do not speak for them and they do not speak for me.)

All opinions are my own.

 

Projects:

1.  Robot - Follow at http://robot.jkabat.com

2. Weatherstation. - On Hold - Waiting on rf link

3. Car Display/Stereo with AM/FM/SW/Weather Radio. Bluetooth , USB and 7" display from

       Vision Land 7" tablet (Cheeper than doing LCD myself). For '94 New Yorker with CCD bus.

        May add CAN bus so I can move it to my truck then the '94 finally dies.

 


#7 Bingo600

Bingo600

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 38 posts

Posted 17 September 2013 - 05:50 PM

Thanx BravoV (& TI)

 

Also got 2 Tiva's ....

Dropped LM4F-Launchpads , as i have 4 , and the silicon is prob still buggy

 

/Bingo

 

Edit:

I'm linux based ,and Firefox wont download the TI SW ...

I had to use Chromium ...

 

A Snip from TI's forum

 

 

Update 03-Sept-2013:

We discovered this week that the current release of Firefox (v23.0.1) contains some type of script that interferes with software downloads from TI.com. Of course, this impacts a good deal of Stellaris and Tiva software. We have tested downloads with both IExplorer and Chrome, and both of these browsers have no problems with downloads at all.

If you are having problems downloading TI software, please try the download using either Chrome or Internet Explorer.



#8 calinp

calinp

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts

Posted 18 September 2013 - 02:26 AM

Thanks!



#9 reaper7

reaper7

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 77 posts
  • LocationPL

Posted 18 September 2013 - 06:41 AM

Thanks too! :D



#10 t0mpr1c3

t0mpr1c3

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts


Posted 18 September 2013 - 05:21 PM

Wow, thanks BravoB!



#11 sirbow2

sirbow2

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 18 September 2013 - 07:51 PM

i got it too! i got that error too, but IE didnt have except for one and then i just refreshed the page. the ti site was just really slow in general



#12 DSPGuy

DSPGuy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 18 September 2013 - 09:27 PM

I missed out guys.... 

 

  

 

 

You are no longer allowed to use this coupon.


#13 sirbow2

sirbow2

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 18 September 2013 - 09:54 PM

maybe you already used it or you already applied it to your order



#14 DSPGuy

DSPGuy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 18 September 2013 - 10:22 PM

Well ...

 

1) I would know if I used it

 

2) if I already applied it to the order the order would go down by $25.00

 

How about option 3...

 

The coupon is no longer valid


  • DSPGuy likes this

#15 sirbow2

sirbow2

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 18 September 2013 - 10:32 PM

hey trying to be helpful dont be a <what ever you want to use that's insulting> about it.



#16 DSPGuy

DSPGuy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 18 September 2013 - 10:46 PM

thanks for trying sirbow2

 

"peace"



#17 veimmone

veimmone

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 19 September 2013 - 06:24 AM

TI pulling the code isn't really a surprise after it being featured on Hackaday. Let's see how things pan out, I did get an order in before that (CC3300 BP, as I already have some LaunchPads).



#18 JKabat

JKabat

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 58 posts
  • LocationHilllsboro, OR

Posted 19 September 2013 - 03:43 PM

My order shipped last night and is on it's way from Dallas via FedEx! I guess Tivas are in stock and available.

 

Thanks @BravoV for letting us know about this.


John Kabat

Software Guru

(My Day Job is with Major Processor Manufacturer. I do not speak for them and they do not speak for me.)

All opinions are my own.

 

Projects:

1.  Robot - Follow at http://robot.jkabat.com

2. Weatherstation. - On Hold - Waiting on rf link

3. Car Display/Stereo with AM/FM/SW/Weather Radio. Bluetooth , USB and 7" display from

       Vision Land 7" tablet (Cheeper than doing LCD myself). For '94 New Yorker with CCD bus.

        May add CAN bus so I can move it to my truck then the '94 finally dies.

 


#19 BravoV

BravoV

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 33 posts


Posted 20 September 2013 - 02:53 AM

TI pulling the code isn't really a surprise after it being featured on Hackaday. Let's see how things pan out, I did get an order in before that (CC3300 BP, as I already have some LaunchPads).

 

Yeah, it was easily expected, thats why I was emphasizing to use it asap.

 

But look at the bright side, the extra exposure from Hackaday on this forum is a good thing though. <winking to bluehash>   ;)

 

 

My order shipped last night and is on it's way from Dallas via FedEx! I guess Tivas are in stock and available.

 

Thanks @BravoV for letting us know about this.

 

No problem John, glad to hear that you're about to receive them, have fun.  :P



#20 veimmone

veimmone

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 20 September 2013 - 08:07 AM

But look at the bright side, the extra exposure from Hackaday on this forum is a good thing though.

 

This is very true. Also, I too got a shipping notification! I owe you a big thank you, as does an off-forum friend of mine :-)






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users